top of page


Amy Jones, Grace Potts & Hannah Baker have each been named in England squads for their upcoming white ball tour of New Zealand.

After impressing for both Central Sparks and on the international stage, Baker, Jones, and Potts have been awarded selections to travel to New Zealand as both England and England A take on the White Ferns in a series of games during March and April.

England Women fixtures:


19 March – 1st IT20 – Dunedin

22 March – 2nd IT20 – Nelson

24 March – 3rd IT20 – Nelson

27 March – 4th IT20 – Wellington

29 March – 5th IT20 – Wellington

31 March – 1st ODI – Wellington

3 April – 2nd ODI – Hamilton

6 April – 3rd ODI – Hamilton


England A Women fixtures:


16 March – 1st IT20 – Queenstown

17 March – 2nd IT20 – Queenstown

20 March – 3rd IT20 – Queenstown

23 March – 1st ODI – Dunedin

28 March – 2nd ODI – Nelson

30 March – 3rd ODI – Nelson

After appearing in all games during the Women’s Ashes, Sparks’ Jones will join up with England once again to take part in five IT20s and three ODIs, while Baker and Potts will line-up for the England A side where they will compete in three IT20s and three ODIs.


Heather Knight’s side will play five IT20s and three ODIs across March and April. Head coach Jon Lewis will lead UP Warriorz in this season’s WPL and will link up with England on 12 March for a week of preparation ahead of their first IT20.

The tour starts in Dunedin, with games also being played in Nelson, Wellington, and Queenstown.

England Women squad in full:

Tammy Beaumont (The Blaze)

Lauren Bell (Southern Vipers)

Maia Bouchier (Southern Vipers)

Alice Capsey (South East Stars)

Kate Cross (Thunder) (ODIs)

Charlie Dean (Southern Vipers)

Sophia Dunkley (South East Stars)

Sophie Ecclestone (Thunder)

Lauren Filer (Western Storm)

Danielle Gibson (Western Storm)

Sarah Glenn (The Blaze)

Bess Heath (Northern Diamonds)

Amy Jones (Central Sparks)

Heather Knight (Western Storm) ©

Nat Sciver-Brunt (The Blaze)

Danielle Wyatt (Southern Vipers)


England A Women squad in full:


Georgia Adams (Southern Vipers)

Hannah Baker (Central Sparks)

Alice Davidson-Richards (South East Stars)

Tash Farrant (South East Stars)

Kirstie Gordon (The Blaze) ©

Freya Kemp (Southern Vipers)

Emma Lamb (Thunder)

Ryana MacDonald-Gay (South East Stars)

Sophie Munro (The Blaze)

Grace Potts (Central Sparks)

Paige Schofield (South East Stars)

Grace Scrivens (Sunrisers)

Seren Smale (Thunder)

Rhianna Southby (Southern Vipers)

Mady Villiers (Sunrisers)



bottom of page